Call Us Today! (303) 604-0971

Proudly serving Longmont, CO and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/10/2019 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: I highly recommend Steve. He did a major repair but because the machine was still too far gone and ending up needing replacing he did not charge me one cent. He was professional, friendly, competent, on time and easy to work with. I will be using him for all my appliance repairs in the future.

Review Date: 08/18/2018 | Author: Jean W.

Comments: The owner and his son came right on schedule, quickly diagnosed the problem with my dryer, had the part they needed with them and fixed it perfectly. While they had my dryer apart, they cleaned it thoroughly, even removed all the lint from the hose in the back and cleaned the floor around the dryer. They were friendly, pleasant and professional and I would welcome them back to my home anytime!

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Josh R.

Comments: Very quick to respond and repair

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Kevin D.

Comments: Prompt return of my initial call. On time for service call. Professional, congenial demeanor. I will rely on AAAR,LLC in the future.

Review Date: 10/23/2017 | Author: Pennie C.

Comments: Able to fit me in that day, came promptly, charged reasonably, provided contacts for follow up work he could not preform, very pleased with this company

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Phil M.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Melissa F.

Comments: Steve was efficient, communicative, and professional. He provided a great solution for a problem we were experiencing with our freezer without pushing anything on us that was not necessary to fix the issue. Would hire him again in a heartbeat and recommend to friends!

Review Date: 09/04/2017 | Author: Russell W.

Comments: Steve is very professional. He responded quickly and has excellent communication skills. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Anne D.

Comments: Steve was wonderful. He was very helpful with my Euro-model LG Washer/Dryer unit (very rare in the US) and was quick to figure out and fix the problem. When I had another problem a year later, Steve was incredibly quick and helpful again...and I was excited to see he brought his son who was interested in helping/learning the family business. Will continue to call Steve (and son) at AAA Repair any and every time I need help!

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: Steve was very nice, informative, and got the job done quickly. I will definitely look him up again for future work. Very happy with the work and the price.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: Carolyn R.

Comments: Steve was very professional and friendly. He got the part ordered, and installed it a day earlier than we'd planned because he knew that I really needed my washing machine. I'd definitely call him again.

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Rebecca R.

Comments: Steve called, showed up on time, stayed in contact about parts he had ordered. Diagnosed and solved the problem with our Kitchen Aid refrigerator. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: Alan H.

Comments: Steve pulled out all stops finding the needed parts for our GE profile refrigerator locally and was able fix it in time for the big holiday party. His prices are reasonable and I would certainly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Out of 5 businesses contacted on a Saturday, Steve with AAA Repair was the only one to call me back. He came out on a Sunday morning, ordered a part, came back on Tuesday for installation and further troubleshooting. The fridge could not be fixed and he only charged for the single visit - not for the part or additional time spent working. Absolutely honest, competent and affordable. And a great guy to boot!

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great customer service, and they were available the next day. Figured out the problem immediately, and fixed it swiftly!

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Cynthia M.

Comments: I feel very lucky to have discovered this company. Very honest and affordable. Great customer service and attention to detail. Clean, friendly and shows up on time. Would highly recommend Steve Thorne.

Review Date: 05/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Diagnosed problem correctly, installed new part the following day! The dishwasher door no longer leaks.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Dennis L.

Comments: Easy and enjoyable

Review Date: 03/28/2016 | Author: Liz S.

Comments: Erik came to look at a problem with my LG washer dryer combo. My appliance is still under warranty so he was sent to me from LG. He has fantastic attention to detail and is so nice and friendly. I completely trusted him and what he said. He definitely knows his stuff and I will definitely be calling again if I need to. He even asked me to call him in a week or so to let him know how my machine is doing. It's such a pleasure to work with someone that is honest.

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: Laura ann R.

Comments: Mr. Steve was an outstanding repairman. He was on-time, efficient, and very friendly. He found the problem with our dishwasher within minutes, ordered the latch for the door, and will return to install the part. I would recommend Steve for all of your appliances repairs. He is who we will always call for assistance. -Laura Ann R-T, the Cookie Lady

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Drew S.

Comments: He came on Saturday morning and worked until my dryer motor was replaced the same day.

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: Bruce B.

Comments: He didn't have the supplies (though wouldn't expect, since it's for in the wall wiring, not the dryer), but he came back the next morning to finish it.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Of course, time will tell if this is a long-term or short-term fix.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: Quick, easy and a good price. I will use again.

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Rhet B.

Comments: Super fast and responsive. Trustworth and 100% fair on the price. Mine was a simple fix and Steve was honest about the problem. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The gentleman was on time and replaced the garbage disposal and cleaned up the mess. He was very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Adam C.

Comments: Steve was very helpful in repairing my washer. He had the part on his truck and was in and out in 30 minutes. Will do business with him again if I need additional services.

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt response to inquiry. Fixed the problem within hours of our call. Excellent customer service and work!

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Kelley C.

Comments: Steve of Almost Anytime Appliance Repair is a knowledgeable professional. He called ahead to let me know he was on his way, arrived on time and went to work immediately to diagnose the issue with my stove. And he was very patient with my questions. I highly recommend Steve. I'll call him again for my next appliance repair need.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Ed A.

Comments: Less then what was quoted

Review Date: 04/11/2015 | Author: Jeannine F.

Comments: Steve was timely and efficient. I referred him to a friend and will call upon Steve in the future.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was very professional, on time, and carefully explained the problem with my appliance. Now he is ordering the needed part and will return when the part comes in.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased with Steve. Kept his card so I can call him again when needed.

Review Date: 01/03/2015 | Author: Joan G.

Comments: Steve was kind enough to come out to look at our GE refrigerator on New Year's Day. He ordered a part, received it the next day, installed it, and everything is now working fine. We were impressed not only with the holiday service but also with Steve's promptness and professionalism. We would not hesitate to call him again.

Review Date: 12/26/2014 | Author: Sadie R.

Comments: Steve was great! came out within 20 mins and had my leaking fridge clean and working in less than an hour

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and good work. Fixed my GE refrigerator. Likely use him to fix my dishwasher in the new year.

Review Date: 11/09/2014 | Author: Martha D.

Comments: The owner, Steve Thorne, is very cooperative, polite and willing to please. He knows his work well and is extremely professional. He goes out of his way to help you when you need his help. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Our Samsung dryer was not heating and I originally called the Samsung repair line. After waiting several days without hearing back from them, I called Almost Anytime Appliance Repair, and boy am I glad. Steve came out the next day and was able to get the dryer working within hours (even though he had to get the part). He was quick, reliable, and a great value. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Sandra D.

Comments: Flexible scheduling. Was able to come out on a saturday. Much appreciated.

Review Date: 08/01/2014 | Author: Razvan S.

Comments: Prompt andgood quality work.

Review Date: 07/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I think he was wonderful he treated me like a customer should be respectful and went above and beyond his call of service to ensure everything including an appliance that wasn't mentioned of the request. TEN STARS

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Jingzi (ginny) H.

Comments: Steve is very responsive. Good value for high quality job. I also like the idea of allowing me to buy the replacement, which I believe saved money.

Review Date: 07/13/2014 | Author: Martha T.

Comments: On time on a Saturday, price charge is to walk in door but he applies that to any part he has to replace..very fair

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Patti M.

Comments: Steve was prompt and kept in touch if he was running late. I very much appreciate someone who appreciates my time. He was very knowledgeable about the applicances and I will call on him again!

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was great! He responded quickly, was on time and while the repair didn't do the trick, he came back a second time to try another strategy. We were very pleased.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Patty M.

Comments: outstanding service, value and work. Extremely happy, already recommended to a friend.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: Steve S.

Comments: Refrigerator would not cool down.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and effective service.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Howard S.

Comments: Steve was very prompt. He diagnosed my refrigerator thoroughly and tracked down my issue quickly. He was honest about service needed. I am a very satisfied customer. Good Job Steve!

Review Date: 01/28/2014 | Author: Charlotte D.

Comments: He got here quickly, great personality, great price, very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/30/2013 | Author: Ana C.

Comments: Steve was responsive, professional and easy to communicate with. He did a great job fixing the leveling bolt on my fridge and getting the door to seal better.

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: John G.

Comments: good work, trustworthy

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: Jan S.

Comments: Steve was everything the reviews said: the real deal. He called before arriving, had his tools ready, a blanket to lay on the floor, and went right to work. The problem was a kink in the hose of my dishwasher. He explained the discovery, fixed it, and was on his way. I also liked that he sent the receipt via email the next day, so I have documentation.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: Steve was excellent. He was on time, answered all of my questions, gave suggestions for finding used appliance and even looked up part for another appliance for me.

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Gena R.

Comments: My husband was very happy with the customer service and interaction with this vendor.

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: Marjie H.

Comments: Very pleasant; got right to the job at hand. He was flexible as I had to change his appt. a couple of times.

Review Date: 03/23/2013 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: Very timely service!

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Louise B.

Comments: Excellent. Steve called to let me know when he would be arriving at my home. He was on time, the refrigerator was fixed quickly and Steve explained what he was doing and why I had a problem. Highly recommend him to my friends and co-workers.

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: Theadore D.

Comments: Steve came out the same afternoon I called, I was having a problem with my Bosch washing machine not spinning and giving an error message. As it was a clogged filter and didn't require parts, I was only charged the initial fee for coming out. Steve cleaned out the filters and now the machine runs like new! Great guy and great job at a very fair price.

Review Date: 01/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Unfortunately for lack of parts, the project was split over two visits.

Review Date: 12/05/2012 | Author: Molly M.

Comments: Prompt and reliable service

Review Date: 12/05/2012 | Author: Fran S.

Comments: The repair was done fast and Steve was very professional and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Almost Anytime Appliance Repair.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: Kate R.

Comments: Steve was not only timely in getting in touch, but he had an opening in his schedule for my service call the next day. He was prompt for our appointment, very professional and personable. He repaired my oven quickly, checked over a few additional parts of the unit and gave helpful tips with regard to maintenance and upkeep I could do at home. The only reason Almost Anytime Appliance Repair did not receive a "5" for value is that I don't actually know how much a typical likewise repair would cost from another company. His trip and diagnostic fee was far less than other companies I'd called and the total cost was within our meager budget.

Review Date: 10/26/2012 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: Steve was on-time (even had to make a return visit when a part failed through no fault of his), extremely courteous, knew what he was doing, did the job quickly & well, and charged what the project was worth...recommend Almost Anytime Appl. Repair to anyone...thanks, mike h.

Review Date: 10/24/2012 | Author: Chani O.

Comments: Steve was prompt and fair and our Fridge is now working like a charm!! Saved the day! We would use him again!

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Steve showed up exactly when he said he would. When the job turned out to be very small he didn't charge any more that the visitation fee, so it was very reasonably priced. He also gave me an estimate for another job that was much lower than an estimate from another company.

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: Patsy K.

Comments: fast and excellent service, I will call Steve again and recommend him to my friends and family

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: John C.

Comments: Very responsive and did job quickly and well

Review Date: 09/06/2012 | Author: Tom D.

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 09/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve came when he said he would, figured out the problem right away, showed me how to fix it if it happened again (dishwasher not draining) and charged what he said he would. I would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Elizabeth D.

Comments: Steve is Excellent, a real find. Thank you.

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: Tim T.

Comments: Steve was arrived on time, was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He finishing the job quickly, yet thoroughly, confidently answering all questions. Thanks again, ServiceMmagic!

Review Date: 07/08/2012 | Author: Kristina O.

Comments: very responsive, active listening to problem and diligent to assess issue. fair and communicative. thank you - would definitely recommend you to others.

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: Noel J.

Comments: Prompt service and did a fine job. I'm happy to have a functioning refrigerator again. He didn't seem to mind the long drive up to my mountain home.